Thank You!!

20190622_224058_0000

Hi guys! Though I wanted to write this earlier, my first monthly test is coming so a bit busy schedule. However I managed to take out some time from my today’s schedule and devote time to some pending works I had (P.S- This is one of them).

So, just the day before yesterday my summer vacations ended. It was my 12th summer vacation and the last of my school life. Really! All these 12 years have been amazing. I am a student of Kendriya Vidyalaya. And we have really long vacations in summer. When I was in class 1 we used to have 60 days vacations. Well it gradually got on the decreasing spree and now we have 40 days vacations. Still, 40 days aren’t less. Hehe! So in all these 12 years I have spent these summer vacations in numerous ways. Pressure of completing the holiday homework, complete the most part of the syllabi in this time and of course outings and play time. In junior classes I have really enjoyed my vacations but with the increase of study pressure it was difficult to have fun. But really I never thought that my last summer vacation would be the best of all of them despite being in class 12 and with such a heavy duty schedule of tuitions and immense study pressure. I have heard people saying that to get tag a period of time as a good time we need a streak of good days, but I experienced that even a few days can make the whole period of time good. Just the 10% of my summer vacation made this summer vacation the most memorable one. Without any doubt, it was the best of the 12. Just 4 beautiful days, did this magic. We often term home and house together, but they have a huge difference. House is just a building made of bricks and home? Well some say home is made by the people who live in it. But home has different definitions for different individuals. For me, home is my closest and most important people. So I was in my house all the 40 days, but I was at home for 4 days out of those 40 days, which made the difference. One of those evenings was in the 3rd week. I was terribly sad and feeling awful due to some reason and I decided to call the one of the most important person for me, my sister. Her name is Anwesha Roy! I visited her place and nearly spent the whole evening with her. And it was quite natural that I lost all my worries and came back to my HOUSE with a smiling face. The other evening was in the last week when I visited Birla Temple with my sister and her boyfriend. He is a funny and one of the most innocent and lovable guy I have ever seen. I am so happy for the two little love birds. The divine atmosphere there was so soothing to heart. I am not a very religious person but also not an atheist. Hahaha! I loved the atmosphere there very much. The evening arti was wonderful and company of such lovely people made it more wonderful. The rest of the two evenings out of my 4. Oh! The best one, that’s why I saved it for the last. The first came on a Friday, May 25th. I can’t express in words! The evening was one of my best evenings ever. And all the credit goes to one of the most important people to me, my favourite writer, my favourite singer, my favourite person, closest friend of mine, Ramyani Bhattacharya. Me visiting near her place was a mere accident as I was sent in that area by my father to do some bank work, but I eventually got to know that the branch of bank I was being sent to was closed forever. Hahaha! Hilarious! But thank god it happened and I got one of my best evenings. We had tea together in a tea stall. I am a typical tea lover. Though I drink liquor tea without sugar at my house but the milky tea of tea stall has always been my favourite and that too with my favourite person!! Believe me! It increased and enhanced the taste of the tea. In those two hours we discussed almost about every topic! Hahaha! And I enjoyed every millisecond of them. From politics to academics we talked about everything. And what I like the most about it is, it was a non-electronic conversation. A face to face one. i just don’t want to describe that evening any more, because want to keep it’s beautiful description forever embedded in my mind. As I have said, it was the best evening of mine till now. The best stress buster. The 4th evening was a short meeting with her. Though it was organized to take some things which I asked her for, but we did managed to dig some light convos that day too. At the end of the day I slept with a heart full of happiness and a wide smile on my face.

So it is true that even 10% of the days can make you fell 100% better. I am experienced now. Well, my motive to write such a long post is just to thank them. Thank my sister Anwesha for giving me the shoulder to cry on and making me smile when I was not at all in a mood to smile.

And finally thank you Ramyani. You have always been stress reliever and a very important support pillar of mine. Even a single chat with you takes away my stress and worries and that toh was a complete evening! The effect of that evening was felt in the full week. The evening was magical and was the best till now! Many more to come for sure. Just waiting for the class 12 to end with high note of great results. Thank you for the project covers you made for me. You have also taught me very important lessons in this period and I can’t thank you enough for that. I am very sorry for the mistakes I committed and promise not to do so any further. Thank you for making my summer vacations so much wonderful! Last but not the least, sorry for violating #999. Hahahahah!

So this is how I was at HOME for 4 days out of the 40 days.


Byeeee guys!!!!!!!!!!!! Share your experiences of home over house in the comment section!

-Preetam

8 thoughts on “Thank You!!

Add yours

  1. Cool man! I agree with you even if like an hour a day goes good you feel that the entire day was blissful. Very relatable. 😀. I too remember my summer vacations, I wouldn’t call them productive but they sure were fun. Each and every day I did the same task, play outside, play inside, sleep and repeat. And I enjoyed it soo much. Anyways loved reading your experience 😀💙.
    Also, all the best for your 12th boards👍👍👍

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Omg Preetam. This was unexpected you know. I know you never fail to make me feel good but now I think you will catch every single chance you get to thank me( which btw is violation of #999 and you will be sent to jail)
    😂
    Anyway, I know the feeling because home is the feeling, where your heart is. For me it’s my family and close friends. Any strange place can be my home if these people are with me. Of course I have always developed a connection with the house of flat I live in but it is not complete without the people and love in it.
    And at last, thank you too for supporting me, appreciating me( a little too much sometimes) ans always being there. Those evenings were really lovely and more to come. You always make my gloomy days happy 🤗❤️
    Best of luck for tomorrow

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Such a lively post! I agree that memories can be made in a few moments.” 4days in home out of 40 days at house ” Well described. Good to know you have such supportive people in your life. They are your real treasures.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑